Bhris & draíocht ag í féin

I’ve been meaning to start learning the art of Irish Crochet. I even have a wonderful video on it from Maire Treanor that I bought to help me learn.

I also love The Bloggess and when I saw a post of hers in April, I knew exactly what I wanted to do – make a Charlotte’s Web shawl of the t-shirt quote using Irish crochet techniques.

broke & magical

Since she gives permission to “… if you want to make your own with glittery puff-paint, do that”  – then Charlotte web shawls fall into the “crochet that funky lace thing white girl” category. I have ZERO idea when I’ll start this – but I’m looking forward to the challenge. 🙂

Bhris & draíocht ag í féin = Broke& magic by herslf in Gaelic, via Google Translate.

Leave a Reply

